Music Review: Vilakkumaram (Malayalam)

Composer(s): Sanjeev Thomas
Listen to the songs online here: YouTube (Malayalam Muzik247)

Gaana Bala sings Thithaaro Chirakadichu Vaa in his trademark quirky style but you can't get past the fact that the tune is generic to begin with. Sanjeev Thomas, with pianist Uday Jose by his side, however brings his A-game in the remaining two minimalist pieces Nirame Maayalle and Vaa Kuruvi with fabulous vocal support from the singers involved. A. R. Rahman's lead guitarist-turned-singer-composer Sanjeev Thomas impresses big time with Vilakkumaram.