2017 in Music: Top 16 Songs in Telugu

An year marked by refreshing music from an army of diverse composers!

Malli RaavaYe Vaipu Choostunna (Shravan) - Sportsman-turned-composer Shravan Bharadwaj finally gets his due in 2017. Here's hoping to see him more in 2018!

Manavi Alakincharadate (Prashanth R. Vihari) - Classical and electronic elements collide in Prashanth R. Vihari's impressive rework of the Tyagaraja kriti.

Hey Pillagaada (Shakthikanth Karthick) - A lively folk rhythm and classical flourishes evocative of A. R. Rahman complete this lovely tune from Shakthikanth Karthick.

Ala Meda Mida, Chinnari (Sai Kartheek) - Delightful melodies from the composer who gave us Chudara in 2016.

Kanna Nidurinchara, Dandaalayyaa (M. M. Keeravani) - Befittingly magnificent tunes from Keeravani for what was India's undoubted blockbuster of the year.

Enno Enno Bhavaley (Vivek Sagar) - Composer Vivek Sagar followed SheeshMahal with another fine act and this splendid Pradeep Kumar-sung melody is a standout.

Egire (Achu Rajamani) - Beautiful melody from Achu, who, I am reiterating, needs to be seen more often.

Telusa Neeku Bahusa (Sunny M. R.) - Shalmali Kholgade's unique vocals adds immensely to this infectious tune from Sunny M. R.

Madhuram (Radhan) - How can this year's list of best Telugu songs be complete without Radhan's edgy score in Arjun Reddy? And so here it is!

Okka Chinukulo (Shaan Rahman) - Shaan Rahman at his soothing best!

Unnatundi Gundey (Gopi Sundar) - Very Ilaiyaraaja'esque and an easily likeable melody from Gopi Sundar.

Gaali Vaaluga (Anirudh Ravichander) - I know... I can hear what you are saying. The breezy melody just got released as a single last week, but I love it so much already!

Gudilo Badilo (Devi Sri Prasad) - Insanely catchy semi-classical fusion and perhaps the only bright spot in DSP's discography this year.