Music Review: Keshava (Telugu)

Composer(s): Mikey McCleary, Sunny M. R.
Listen to the songs online here: Saavn

The traditional composition Kaala Bhairava Ashtakam (its retro-jazz variant by Mikey McCleary aside) is given a punchy guitar-laden makeover (Roland Fernandes suitably doing the honours), while Shalmali Kholgade does wonders with her rendition of the synth-infused melody Telusa Neeku Bahusa. Arijit Singh, for his part, hits all the right notes with his superlative rendition of Yedisthe Rarevaru and the racy Po Poradi. Sunny M. R., despite a no show in 2016, makes a welcome return with Keshava.