Music Review: Theeram (Malayalam)

Composer(s): Afzal Yusuff, Sankar Sharma
Listen to the songs online here: Saavn

Shreya Ghoshal and Quincy Chettupally are absolutely fantastic in the sublime melody Njaanum Neeyum, and in Minnaminungu, Najim Arshad and Anweshaa take the delectable Vidyasgar'ish tune to soaring heights. Afzal also gets Armaan Malik to croon Njan Varumee Paadhayil alongside Tabitha, and the man, in his debut, does a good job singing the rhythmic ditty. Sankar Sharma's lone offering  Poru Nirayum incorporates an interesting mix of guitars and percussion even if the tune is customary (and situational) at best. Afzal Yusuff brings his A-game to Theeram.