Music Review: Aby (Malayalam)

Composer(s): Bijibal, Jaison J. Nair
Listen to the songs online here: Saavn

Onnurangi and Paripparakkum Kili are neat, euphonious pieces led fabulously by Vineeth Sreenivasan, Saritha Ram and Sangeetha Sreekanth on the vocals. Leysa Aleysa (Niranj Suresh) carries a foot-tapping folk rhythm that comes undone in its not-so-happening tune, while Arun Elat aces the percussion-heavy anthem Puthen Sooryan. Not to be outdone, Jaison J. Nair stuns with an ethereal devotional composition Parudeesayile that Soumya nails with her superlative rendition. Bijibal and Jaison J. Nair deliver ear-pleasing music with Aby.