Music Review: Happy New Year (Kannada)

Composer(s): Raghu Dixit
Listen to the songs online here: Saavn

Raghu Dixit's singing is clearly the highlight of the playful Adda Bidde Madesaa, but it's in Preetiya Hesare Neenu that he shows his jazzy side, delivering the minimalist melody with aplomb. Kaurava Theme and The Party Anthem are customary at best dance numbers, and in Baduke Neenentha Nataka, Kapil Nair's impactful rendition does the trick, even as Nakul Abhyankar steals the show in the string-laden melody Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Da Ni. Raghu Dixit's Happy New Year is mixed bag, yet it's enjoyable for what it's worth.