Music Review: Bewakoofiyaan (Hindi)

Composer(s): Ayushmann Khurrana, Raghu Dixit, Rochak Kohli
Listen to the songs online here: Saavn

Benny Dayal and Aditi Singh Sharma deliver their respective parts well in the lively techno-pop Gulcharrey, while the upbeat Khamakhaan has some fab guitar work and the singers Ayushmann Khurrana and Neeti Mohan do complete justice. The east meets west title song is bouncy and Raghu Dixit nails it with his superb rendition. Mohit Chauhan and Shreya Ghoshal rock the breezy Rumaani Sa and in Aye Jigida, Vishal Dadlani and co. shine in an otherwise passable track. O Heeriye, with its whistles and beautiful guitars, is pleasant and Ayushmann once again does a neat job. Some nice sounds, but on the whole a decent effort from Raghu Dixit.